• 25

      Feb 2020

      Pub Quiz Night - Believe It Or Not Quiz Nights

      - If you are in Roto-Vegas Rotorua on Tuesday - Do not miss this! - Come and test your knowledge against the famous Believe It Or Not questions. With a pre-quiz game, the Main Quiz, and other on-the-spot prizes, and Bar Tab's, everyone can be a winner! Join us for two hours of exciting big screen trivia action.With brand new themed rounds each and every week there is something for everyone. The Quiz is free to play (No Cover Charge) - Get a team together (2 or more) and come on down for stacks of fun! If you are new to Roto-Vegas,or your freinds and familiy are not pub quiz people and you cant make up a team, come on your own, ask for Chris, and we will fit you into a team! All content is fair, fresh but challenging and it doesn't matter if you're 18 or 118, there'll be answers that you will help out with. This is an Event for people 18+ only Got a question you need answered about this event? Phone us now on 0800 RotoVegas... we are here to help. Email: pubquiz@roto-vegas.co.nz Phone or Text: 027 2222 800 - Tables open from 5.00pm - Free Off Street Car Parking for 100+ Cars - Easy Wheelchair Access - Great selection of food available - Hot Food - Rotorua's #1 Famous Pizzas - Chris's World Famous Burgers - Chips - Wedges - Milkshakes - and Bar Snacks - Awesome bar staff! - Come on down to Rotorua's famous Roto-Vegas Quiz Night. #BelieveItorNotQuiz #Quiz #PubQuiz #RotoruaQuiz #Bion #BionQuiz #TriviaTuesday #PubTriviaTuesday #RotoVegas #Rotorua #PubTrivia #RotoVegasQuiz #RotoVegasPubQuiz #NoCoverCharge #GetYourSeatEarlyAndRelax #0800RotoVegas

    • 1

      Mar 2020

      Music at the Rotunda 2020 - Sunday Sessions (Free)

      The Rotorua Band Rotunda in Government Gardens will again showcase local music on sunny Sunday afternoons during February and March 2020. Bring along a deck chair, a rug and picnic, then lay back to enjoy a great range of music and entertainment in a beautiful setting between 1pm – 3pm. This year the programme will offer two different performances each afternoon, featuring local musicians and groups including jazz, blues, country, roots, ukulele, show tunes, rock’n’roll, symphonic bands and much more. Sunday 2 February - 1pm Stave - 2.15pm Simply Random Sunday 9 February - 1pm BOP Blues Band - 2.15pm Sunrise Rockers Sunday 16 February - Art in the Park (10am – 4pm) Arts Village Sunday 23 February - 1pm De Nova - 2.15pm Jazzanovo Sunday 1 March - 1pm Gabriel’s Presence - 2.15pm The Thermaleles Sunday 8 March - 1pm Rotorua Symphonic Band - 2.15pm Rotorua Brass Band Sunday 15 March - 1pm Evelyn Falconer - 2.15pm Rhinestone Mining Company Sunday 22 March - 1pm Elisha Hulton & RBHS - 2.15pm Nikau and the Natives Note: Sunday 29 March will be left free as wet weather days if any of the previous shows are cancelled. These free outdoor concerts are brought to you by Rotorua Lakes Council.