Virtually On Track Goosechase Challenge - Round Two!

  • Virtually On Track Goosechase Challenge - Round Two!

Long Mile Rd, Rotorua, Bay of Plenty

Don’t let the wet weather put a damper on your school holidays – grab your gummys, throw on a raincoat and get exploring with Virtually on Track.

Back by popular demand, Sport Bay of Plenty’s Virtually on Track is once again hosting the fun, app-based challenge goosechase in three diverse locations in the Bay of Plenty.

Waihi Beach, The Redwoods (Whakarewarewa Forest) and Ohope Beach surrounds (including West End to Otarawairere Bay track, Fairbrother Loop and Tauwhare Pa site) are the locations in which goosechase can be used, providing plenty of outdoor opportunities to explore and collect points.

The free app, called goosechase, sees teams completing physical and mental ‘missions’, and taking photo/video evidence of their success in an Amazing Race-style event that’s sure to provide plenty of entertainment.

Each mission is worth a certain number of points, with bonus points awarded for going the extra mile, so teams can challenge themselves or other teams to reach the top score.

From posing with wildlife and finding certain types of native plants, goosechase missions provide a fun and exciting way to engage with local parks and reserves.

Complete your missions, score points and challenge friends and family – all you need is the app to get going!

The games will be available for use anytime between 9am Saturday, September 30 and 7:30pm Sunday, October 15, so you can complete missions and explore the locations at your leisure during the holidays.

For more information, visit www.sportbop.co.nz/get-active/virtually-on-track/

To download the app, search ‘goosechase’ in Play Store (Android) or Apple Store (Apple).

When

Sat Sep 30, 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

Sun Oct 01, 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

Mon Oct 02, 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

Tue Oct 03, 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

Wed Oct 04, 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

Thu Oct 05, 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

Fri Oct 06, 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

Sat Oct 07, 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

Sun Oct 08, 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

Mon Oct 09, 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.